## **Acknowledgments**

The South Florida Water Management District and the Florida Department of Environmental Protection gratefully acknowledge the contributions of the professionals who have made the *2003 Everglades Consolidated Report* a reality.

**Authors:** This Report could not exist without the diligent effort of its authors. Their analyses of complex information form the substance of this Report, and its quality and value are a reflection of their competence, commitment and willingness to respond fully to peer review and public comment. Their professionalism and dedication are gratefully acknowledged. All authors are South Florida Water Management District staff, except where otherwise noted.

## 2003 Everglades Consolidated Report Authors

Carlos Adorisio	David Evans	Christopher Madden	Barbara Powell
Tom Atkeson 1	Amy Ferriter	Jana Majer-Newman	Garth Redfield
Don Axelrad <sup>1</sup>	Larry E. Fink	<b>Paul McGinnes</b>	David Rudnick
Tomma Barnes	Brian Garrett	Agnes McLean	Darren Rumbold
Ron Bearzotti	Dale Gawlik	<b>Heather McSharry</b>	Ken Rutchey
Tim Bechtel	Guy Germain	Christopher McVoy	Sharika Senarath
Temperince Bennett <sup>1</sup>	Cynthia Gilmour <sup>5</sup>	Richard Meeker	<b>Steve Sentes</b>
Mike Bodle	Gary Goforth	<b>Damon Meiers</b>	Kristina Serbesoff-King
Laura Brandt	Carole Goodyear <sup>3</sup>	Irv Mendelssohn	Pamela Sievers
Kirk Burns	Binhe Gu	Shili Miao	Patti Sime
Wanda Caffie-Simpson	Karl Havens	Brenda Mills	Fred H. Sklar
Drew Campbell	Steven Hill	Cheol Mo	Lisa Smith
Mary Lou Cariello	April Huffman	Sue Newman	J.D. Stuck <sup>4</sup>
Jim Carnes	Nenad Iricanin	Sharon Niemczyk	Ken Tarboton
Kimberleigh Cayse	Jim Jackson	Nicole Niemeyer	Joel Trexler
Michael Chimney	Kimberly Jacobs	Martha Nungesser	Stuart Van Horn
<b>Christy Combs</b>	Jennifer Jorge	John Ogden	Jose Vega
Carlos Coronado	Michael Korvela	John Outland	Nancy Watson
Gaea Crozier	Greg Knecht	Chandra Pathak	Kenneth Weaver 1
<b>Peter Crumley</b>	Julia Lacy	Grover Payne 1	Geoff West
Samira Daroub 4	Krysten Laine	Vincent Peluso	Elizabeth Williams
Malak Darwish	Kenneth Langeland <sup>4</sup>	Ryan Penton	Yegang Wu
Steve Davis	Neil Larson	<b>Douglas Pescatore</b>	Shi Kue Xue
Bob Doren <sup>2</sup>	Jennifer Leeds	Richard Pfeuffer	
Angela Drummond	Jose Lopez	Tracey Piccone	
Mike Duever	Jerry Lorenz	Kathy Pietro	
A subsection			

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Author is with the Florida Department of Environmental Protection

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> Author is with the U.S. Department of the Interior

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> Author is retired from the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>4</sup> Author is with the University of Florida Institute of Food and Agricultural Sciences

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>5</sup> Author is with the Academy of Natural Sciences Estuarine Research Center

**Editorial and Production Team:** The authors' products were organized, edited and formatted by an editorial and production team of dedicated professionals responsible for the *2003 Everglades Consolidated Report*. The exceptional teamwork and productivity of these individuals are respectfully acknowledged: Diane Bello-Smith, Cheri Craft, Ken Chen, Myra Gregory, Penny Holm, Christopher King, Trudy Morris, Susan Pascal and Carrie L. Trutwin, Report production manager.

**Other Contributors:** In recognition that many individuals support the diverse activities necessary to complete the Report and conduct its intensive peer review, both agencies recognize individuals from the District's Environmental Monitoring and Assessment Department, who provided essential data analyses and technical assessments for multiple chapters and appendices: Tim Bechtel, Larry Fink, Guy Germain, Steven Hill, Nenad Iricanin, Cheol Mo, Richard Pfeuffer and Darren Rumbold. In addition, the following individuals from the District's Environmental Monitoring and Assessment Department are acknowledged for their vital assistance in conducting the peer review and public workshops: Andrea Carlton, Linda Davis, Barbara Dickey, Trudy Morris and Mary Skinner.

The District's Garth Redfield, Report editor, manages the Report development process in association with Gary Goforth and Kirk Burns. These editors work closely with Frank Nearhoof of the Florida Department of Environment Protection's Water Quality Standards and Special Projects Program to coordinate the creation of this joint product. This large, multidisciplinary Report could not be produced without the thoughtful oversight of senior management. In particular, the effective leadership of Naomi Duerr, Debra Azeredo, Linda Lindstrom, Jan Loftin and Emilio Vazquez from the District, and Jerry Brooks from the Florida Department of Environmental Protection, are gratefully acknowledged.